Still Here

8 May

Today I am dusting off the cover of this blog. I am pulling off the cobwebs and chasing away the dust bunnies, and I promise never again to let so much time pass between posts.

I never intended to take a break from writing, but I have been lazy. I have gone with the flow and let myself sit back a little bit too comfortably on the couch.

Well, I’m correcting that now with a quick update of where I am since I last wrote.

Gained ten pounds, lost 2

Ruffled feathers on the domestic front. Thoroughly enjoyed said ruffling.

Looking forward to moving to a smaller, better house.

Really looking forward to going home to America for the summer.

Baby son is not such a baby anymore.

Happy to have found a good school for my daughter.

Planning my daughter’s Sixth Birthday Party.

Planning, in my mind’s eye, our return to America in the next three years.

Getting better with the sewing machine.

Hoping to replace my cranky Pfaff sewing machine one day.

Learned to choose fabrics for dressmaking in Pakistan.

Enjoying a revival of sorts on the fashion front.

Happy to be writing on my blog again.

2 Responses to “Still Here”

  1. Monster Librarian May 14, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    Glad you are back!! I missed your blog voice. :)

    • Lizzy May 25, 2010 at 11:38 am #

      Thank you, Monster. I’m glad you are still reading!

Leave a Reply

