On My Last Legs

28 Nov

NaBloPoMo is almost finished, but I find myself unable to concentrate on any of the posts I’ve had in mind.

I’m feeling a bit low these days, as it usually happens to me around the holidays. My family has gathered this weekend in America and as I cannot be there, I’m suffering the eternal sadness of an expat. Will you blame  me if I tell you that I wish I were at home?

Well, enough moping. I always try to have that “temper to be happy” that makes everything right again. In the meantime, I’m looking forward to the movie A Christmas Carol very much. I read it’s very faithful to the story, and as it is one of my favorites, that is very important to me. I had put up the trailer in this post, but the link isn’t working, so I’ve taken it down.

2 Responses to “On My Last Legs”

  1. Julie Wakefield November 29, 2009 at 11:15 pm #

    Dalring-I know just how you feel and sympathise-and I was only separated from the majority of my family by a few hundred miles at one point. Keep your pecker up as we say.Im thinking of you ;-)

  2. Lizzy November 30, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    Thanks, Julie!

Leave a Reply

