I like him…

15 Sep

I like him because he is happiest in my arms.

I like him because he smells a little bit like milk; because he is as quiet as a mouse.

I like him because he makes funny little noises when he wants to be picked up; because he stretches his arms and arches his back when he wakes up.

I like him because he is learning to smile; because he squeaks after a feed. I like him because his tiny hand curls around my finger.

I like him because he stops crying when I pick him up; because he prefers me to anyone else.

I like him because he’s mine.

5 Responses to “I like him…”

  1. Monster Librarian September 15, 2008 at 10:37 pm #

    Glad you are enjoying your new bundle of joy. Such a nice blog…makes me excited about the possibility of having kids one day.

  2. O. M. September 17, 2008 at 8:01 pm #

    I like you because you like him. I like him because he is yours. We like you becasue you are ours.

    Love Papa & Mom

  3. lvmg (Lizzy) September 18, 2008 at 8:37 pm #

    What a nice thing to say, papa. Thank you!

  4. aighmeigh October 5, 2008 at 4:41 am #

    From one mother to another, that was perfectly beautiful! :)

  5. opal101 October 26, 2009 at 7:03 pm #

    this is very beautiful

Leave a Reply

