The shape of my heart

21 Jan

Life is too dull to write about it these days. I am homesick, and I miss my family more than I can say.

I turned 36 since my last post, and while I don’t usually make a big deal out of birthdays, this one made me feel grateful for what I do have: a healthy, happy daughter, and a loving partner in life.

3 Responses to “The shape of my heart”

  1. Helen January 26, 2008 at 8:34 pm #

    Happy Birthday for when it was! My 34th birthday is in a few weeks’ time – I keep thinking: “Can I really be 34??” But, like you, I am so grateful for what I have.

    The silhouette of your daughter reminds me a bit of Kiko. They are just so cute at this age.

    Being homesick is horrible and I really sympathise. I’m at the end of spending 6 weeks with my family and the time has gone past as fast as if I blinked.

  2. lvmg (Lizzy) January 29, 2008 at 7:18 pm #

    Thanks Helen! I envy you (in a good way) your time with your family.

  3. zylla3 March 25, 2008 at 9:18 pm #

    LOL. When you turn 57, then you’ll say, what day is today? Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

