The well is dry

24 Nov

It’s almost the end of NaBloPoMo. I’ve enjoyed the commitment, but today I can offer nothing. I made two or three attempts, but the well is indeed dry and the pail came up empty.

It’s Saturday night and I think I’ll turn in. My comfy bed, cozy blanket and my pyjamas and socks await me.

3 Responses to “The well is dry”

  1. Kerryn November 25, 2007 at 2:40 am #

    I’m right there with you Lizzy. I keep repeating to myself “Only 6 more. Only 6 more…” or however many days are left. It helps for a short while. Then there are the moments when I vow I’m going to bed without posting but can’t quite seem to make that commitment so I post any old thing…

    Hope you have a good sleep and that you wake up bright and refreshed in the morning.

  2. lvmg (Lizzy) November 25, 2007 at 10:45 am #

    I was fussing about having to post and my husband asked what was the point of the whole thing. I wondered that myself on my uninspired days!

  3. Kerryn November 25, 2007 at 1:58 pm #

    D has a similar opinion to your husband — he just doesn’t get it. I have to say I’m coming around to his way of thinking… But. Still only 6 more posts.

Leave a Reply

