Little Girl Talk No.3

23 Nov

I was working on the computer the other day when I heard the bedroom door open. I had a quick look and I saw my daughter running with her hands in front of her as if she were holding the reins of a horse. She’s horse-mad, so she does this all the time.

“Come here, little horse!” I called out. She ran to me and as I hugged her she blew a raspberry imitating the sound of a horse’s neigh. She then lifted the back of her leg to show me the bottom of her shoe and said, “Look, I got hooves!”

2 Responses to “Little Girl Talk No.3”

  1. FXSmom November 23, 2007 at 11:34 pm #

    lol. How cute. My daughter swore she was a duck when she was little. She quacked and flapped. It was cute.

  2. lvmg (Lizzy) November 24, 2007 at 10:58 am #

    I love the imagination of children. My daughter’s toys are real friends to her, even if she knows they are toys.

    Yesterday was her six-month birthday, so she is exactly three-and-a-half. I hope she will always retain some of the wonder of childhood.

Leave a Reply

