Bad day

3 Nov

My daughter has a book called Little Cloud, by Eric Carle. It’s the story of a small cloud that wonders away from her friends to play at making shapes. After playing for a while she goes back and together with the other clouds they form one big cloud that turns into rain.

I’ve been out of sorts today, and I feel like the little cloud has been following me all day. She won’t let me go, no matter how hard I try to shake her off.

Nothing is the matter, and that is the worst of it. It’s an uncomfortable feeling, like an itchy jumper, but I cannot tell exactly what it is or why it has assailed me.

I worked for more than an hour trying to upload a picture for the post that this one is replacing, but everything I tried has been for nought. Not a good thing.

I hope sleep can clear my brow. Tomorrow I start afresh.

3 Responses to “Bad day”

  1. charlotteotter November 4, 2007 at 12:26 am #

    I’ve just read Little Cloud to my youngest. It’s a lovely book. Hope you feel better in the morning.

  2. Helen November 4, 2007 at 2:28 pm #

    I hope you feel better tomorrow too. I feel bad today too. I think I’ve got a big thundercloud over my head.

  3. lvmg (Lizzy) November 4, 2007 at 10:59 pm #

    Thank you both. I feel better today. Yesterday was one of those days when everything feels wrong. I wished many times that I could rewind the day and start again.

Leave a Reply

