NaBloPoMo 2007

30 Oct

I’ve decided to force myself to write down my thoughts by joining National Blog Posting Month 2007. 

It’s been a little difficult to find the time to sit down in front of the computer and write. Tonight things have conspired against me, with the electricity going out twice and our internet connection becoming as slow as a snail. I am writing in the dark right now. My daughter has the flu for the third time this month, and tonight she has been giving me a lesson in how to get what you want by fussing.

I haven’t planned yet how I will manage to post every day for the next month, but I’m looking forward to it. I’ll just have to convince my family to let me sit quietly, and alone, for a little while each day.

4 Responses to “NaBloPoMo 2007”

  1. charlotteotter October 30, 2007 at 1:50 pm #

    Hi Lizzy, glad to hear you are going to play too. I managed 29 days out of 30 last year, which was quite an achievement, but I didn’t make the full month because I didn’t have a plan. I think a plan is the way to go – doing the ABC of Me meme, or having a theme. Good luck and see you there!

  2. lvmg (Lizzy) October 30, 2007 at 6:31 pm #

    Thanks, Charlotte. I like the ABC of Me meme and I think I’ll do that. I thought I would post some recipes when other things fail, including some that I have learned here in Pakistan.

  3. Kerryn October 31, 2007 at 12:27 am #

    Hi Lizzy, oh, another one joins the madness :) Looks like there could be two of us doing the ABC meme. I still haven’t decided, to be honest. I just realised that it starts tomorrow and I still haven’t got my plan set in stone. Eep. Good luck.

  4. lvmg (Lizzy) October 31, 2007 at 5:35 pm #

    I am a little nervous, Kerryn, but in a good way. I’ll take each day as it comes, I think.

    One thing I am really looking forward to is all the reading that I’ll get to do! There’ll be so many posts to read every day!

Leave a Reply

