A sense of foreboding

8 May

I consider politics one of the more unpleasant things in life, and as such I find it a topic to be discouraged in general conversation.

Jane Austen wrote that from p0litics to religion there is an easy step to silence, but I will now open my mouth and say out loud that I am sad about the Gallic results, that ever since I read the news I have been assaulted by fear and a feeling of relief that I don’t live in that country.

All the world needs is for this new nutcase to get together with that other nutcase, to start fighting all the other nutcases in the world. I fear for the human race.

One Response to “A sense of foreboding”

  1. SusieJ May 10, 2007 at 9:50 pm #

    I sadly agree. It’s almost no one is acting like a grown-up anymore.

Leave a Reply

